Players and Composers


Essex Chamber Music Players



All Concerts are at the David Hartleb Technology Center at
Northern Essex Community College, 100 Elliott St. Haverhill, MA 01830 unless otherwise noted.
All Concerts begin at 2 PM unless otherwise noted.


Monday, October 15, 2018 - Special Concert Event
William Thomas McKinley 80th Birthday, Memorial/Tribute Concert

Tom McKinley was composer in residence for ECMP, for several years. He composed works
ECMP premiered. He was the pianist with the Essex Jazz Ensemble which performed in the
Merrimack Valley and on ECMP 's concert series.

Flutist Michael Finegold and pianist David Pihl will perform selections from
W. T. McKinley’s Romance #2 “Secret of the Heart” at a lecture-symposium 2-4pm in Brown Hall.

Pre-concert reception and discussion in Brown Hall from 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.

The panel discussion begins at 6:45 p.m. moderated by Michael Gandolfi, featuring
Elliott McKinley, Jeffrey Sposato, and Peter Smucker.

Concert to follow at 7:30 p.m. in Jordan Hall.

Open to the public: Free Admission

Sunday November 18, 2018 - ECMP concert

Robin L. ye: Pangs of Memory, Fallen Snow
for Flute, Cello and Piano for Flute/Alto Flute, Cello and Piano (Premiere)

Sergei Rachmaninoff: Ne poj, krasavitsa, Op. 4, No. 4 (Sing not, fair maiden)

Elaine Erickson
: December Celebration for Flute and Piano

1. Freely
2. Rapidly


Brahms: Piano Trio No. 1 in B major, Op. 8 for Violin, Cello and Piano
1. Allegro con brio
2. Scherzo
3. Adagio
4. Allegro 

Daniel Kurganov - violin, Michael Finegold - flute

Mickey Katz - cello, Constantine Finehouse– piano


Spring 2019

Sunday, April 14, 2019, 2 PM ECMP Concert

Joseph Haydn (1732 ~ 1809). London Trio No. 1 in C major. Hob. IV 1
for Flute, Violin and Cello

l. Allegro moderato
ll. Andante
ll. Finale Vivace

Bohuslav Martinu: Madrigal Sonata for Flute, Violin and Piano
l. Poco allegro
ll. Moderato, Allegro, Moderato, Allegro


Antonin Dvorák: “Dumky“ Piano Trio No.4, Op. 90

1. Lento maestoso, E minor
2. Poco adagio, C sharp minor
3. Andante, A major
4. Andante moderato, D minor
5. Allegro, E flat major
6. Lento maestoso, C minor

Daniel Kurganov - violin, Michael Finegold - flute,
Ben Swartz
- cello, Constantine Finehouse– piano

Sunday, May 19, 2019, Constantine Finehouse - Solo Piano Concert

L. van Beethoven (1770-1827)    Sonata in A-flat Major, Op. 110
l. Moderato cantabile molto espressivo
ll. Scherzo: Allegro molto
lll. Adagio ma non troppo. Fuga: Allegro ma non troppo

Isaac Albéniz (1860-1909) -- Wm. Bolcom (b. 1938)    "Navarra"


Robert Schumann (1810-1856)  "Noveletten", Op. 21

  1. Markiert und kräftig
  2. Ausserst rasch und mit Bravour 
  3. Leicht und mit Humor
  4. Ballmässig, Sehr munter 
  5. Rauschend und festlich 
  6. Sehr lebhaft 
  7. Ausserst rasch 
  8. Sehr lebhaft 

Sunday, June 23, 2019PM, Essex Jazz Ensemble Concert
Featuring Compositions of Michael Finegold and Marc Rossi

Way Would, Flowers in Autumn, Dance Piece, Somber of the Night,
Ascending Dreams, Feast or Famine, Tribute to Eddie and McCoy,

and more including American Jazz Standards.

Michael Finegold– flute   Marc Rossi - piano
Bruce Gertz
– bass  Austin McMahon – drums
Sebastian Bäverstam– cello